Bunker Totally Under Repair Is GUR but is not Part of Through the Green. RoG, Definitions Ground under repair, Rules 25-1b(i), 25-1b(ii), 25-1c (i) and 28; Decision 25/13. Temporary Local Rule. Revised 2014-11-30.
IN DEPTH: From Decision 25/13: "If a bunker is being renovated and the Committee defines the entire bunker as ground under repair, the bunker loses its status as a hazard and is automatically classified as through the green. Therefore, unless the Committee specifically states otherwise, Rule 25-1-b(i) applies, not Rule 25-1b(ii)." 
If the Committee defines a bunker, which is being totally renovated or is under construction, as ground under repair but declares that the bunker is not a part of through the green the player, whose ball is in the bunker, may take relief either without penalty in the bunker under Rule 25-1b(ii)(a) or with one stroke penalty outside the bunker under Rule 25-1b (ii)(b). If it is known or virtually certain that a ball that has not been found is in the bunker the player may proceed under Rule 25-1c(ii). Such a bunker should have a sign that states that the whole bunker is ground repair and that it is not a part of through the green.
Note: This Rule should be used sparingly.

Suggested wording. This Rule shall always stand under its own headline. The finishing, red-marked sentence may be removed

Bunker Totally Under Repair Is GUR but Is not Part of Through the Green
Bunker/bunkers totally under repair on hole ... , identified by ... , is ground under repair but is not part of through the green. If the ball lies in the bunker the player may play the ball as it lies or drop the ball, with one stroke penalty, outside the bunker keeping the point where the ball lay directly between the hole and the spot on which the ball is dropped, with no limit to how far behind the bunker the ball may be dropped.
Penalty: Match play - Loss of hole; Stroke play - Two strokes.

Du är här:
Senast ändrad
2014-11-29 16:00