Practice Putting Green Not a Wrong Putting Green. RoG; Definitions; Wrong Putting Green and Rule 25-3. Local rule. Revised 2014-10-21. 
IN DEPTH: From Definitions; Wrong Putting Green: "A "wrong putting green" is any putting green other than that of the hole being played. Unless otherwise prescribed by the Committee, this term includes a practice putting green or pitching green on the course.
The Committee may decide that a practice putting green on the course is not a wrong putting green which means that a player whose ball is on such a practice putting green may not take relief under Rule 25-3.
Note that this local rule should be used sparingly and if balls frequently are on the practice putting green the committee may either mark the practice putting green as out of bounds, and then there is no need for a local rule, or allow the players to take relief, without penalty, under Rule 25-3b (still no need for a local rule).

Suggested wording. This Rule shall always stand under its own title. 

Practice Putting Green/Pitching Green
The practice putting green/pitching green at hole ... is not a wrong putting green. Rule 25-3 does not apply and the ball must be played as it lies. Penalty: Match play - Loss of hole; Stroke play - Two strokes.
Du är här:
Senast ändrad
2014-10-21 13:53